Slapdee Unveils Cover and Track list for “Mother Tongue”

Mother Tongue Album Cover


Slapdee is set to release his much anticipated 7th studio album called “Mother Tongue” today 20th November, 2020 after being in production phase for more than a year. The album which was initially announced as an EP is a 19 track project with notable features.

The LP features the likes of Maureen Lilanda, Daev, Tommy D, Dizmo, Elisha Long, Tim (Thugga), Natasha Chansa, Sampa The Great, Jay Rox, Busiswa among others. He has since put out one song “Savuka” as a lead single. On production, Slapdee enlists Miles Came Along who handles nearly 50% of the wok. Other producers on the album include Mag44, Jazzy Boy, Ricore, Crown beats, Koby, Mr. Stash, Mohsin Malik, T.H.O and Solomon Plate.

‘Mother Tongue’ back Cover

According to Slapdee, the album is culturally rich. Below is the tracklist

  1. Intro (Feat Maureen Lilanda)
  2. Fire Ft Daev
  3. Ma Sagali Ft. Tommy D& Dizmo
  4. Teti Ft. Elisha Long
  5. Greatness Ft. Tim (Thugga)
  6. Ku Wire Ft. Natasha Chansa
  7. Take It Back Ft. Elisha Long
  8. Peaches & Cream Ft Nash Q
  9. Motto Ft. Jay Rox & Sampa the Great
  10. Mother Tongue Ft. Daev
  11. Do Better Ft. Elisha Long
  12. Kembo Ku Matero
  13. Bwafya Ft. Lanji
  14. Duet (Tik Tok) Ft. Elisha Long, Tiya Mumika & Koby
  15. Talk My Spit Ft. Zamani Musonda
  16. Savuka Ft. Busiswa
  17. Banzanga Ft. Elisha Long
  18. Mali Ft. Loco Lunatik
  19. Osa Wala Ft. Jorzi